Raw Chocolate Caramel Salted Slices

Raw Salted Chocolate and Caramel Slices.

These are so so yummio. Vegan, Raw, and full of good nutrition. I first saw this recipe on Instagram, from 2 sources, but they were using maple syrup, which I find far too sweet. Ever since changing my diet, I find I cannot take too much sweetness, well from food, all other types of sweetness, are always welcome….!l So I have changed the recipe. Please feel free to use maple syrup where I have used Rice Syrup

As you know I am the batch cooking Queen, so this makes enough for me to last about 4 weeks. I don’t eat them every day, so take out of the freezer as i need them. I eat one with a fruit smoothie in the morning, or chopped up on top of my seedy, granola bowl. I also enjoy them with a good cup of Almond Chai tea.

Recipe

For the base

I cup walnuts

I cup flaked almonds

(you can use any nuts you like)

6 tbs coconut oil

4 tbs raw cacao

2 tbs rice syrup

For the filling

2 cups dates

1 cup coconut milk

1 cup cocoa butter ( you can use coconut oil again here)

½ tbs sea salt, or 1 tbs Himalayan pink

For the topping

1 cup coconut oil

4 tbs raw cacoa

2 tbs rice syrup

½ tbs sea salt, or 1 tbs Himalayan pink

Method

Line a 8×8 square tin with grease proof paper.

In a food processor blend all the ingredients for the base. Whizz it all up. This will be sticky. Put into the tin, smooth into the corners, and place into the freezer.  Don’t bother to wash the blender. Place all the ingredients for the filling into the blender, and whizz away until nice and smooth.. Then place this onto the base, and place back in the freezer, Place all the ingredients for the topping into the blender, and whizz once more. Pour the chocolatey goodness onto your filling, and freeze it all for an hour. Cut into squares.. You can keep these in the freezer, and take out what you need as you go.

Enjoy xxx

One thought on “Raw Chocolate Caramel Salted Slices

Leave a comment