Vegan Meatless Balls

11167672_10153777377657067_4779854304814881685_n

I really enjoyed making these and eating them. They are dense, and filling, and really tasty. You will not miss the meat! I am not Vegan, and have no judgement whether anyone is or not, but I just don’t eat meat, well apart from fish occasionally, anymore. My choice. I do like eating a mainly plant based diet, with very low diary, and wheat, and it helps with my psoriasis. I know health comes from within, so this whole journey is to clear my skin, and feel healthier, after the toxic effects of having IVF 7 years ago. I will write more about my ā€˜Pā€™ in another blog

Back to the balls. Came up with this recipe yesterday. I wanted a crunchy outside, and a moist inside, and these are perfect. Served with my versatile Tomato sauce, and spiralled courgettes, this make an oh so tasty lunch or dinner. You can also eat them on their own with a nice salad, or rice.

Lets begin

Vegan Meatless Balls

380g can Cannelloni Beans drained
3 handfuls of Kale ( I am so rubbish at measuring!!)
1 Leek but only the white bit. Save the green bit for stock
1/2 tsp Smoked Paprika
1/4 tsp Turmeric
1/4 tsp Chilli Fakes, although I added 1!!
1/2 tsp Dead Sea Salt
1/2 Pepper
4 tbsp Coconut Butter, or any cooking oil
1 tbsp nutritional yeast (optional)
3-4 tbsp Rice Flour

Heat the oven to 190c.

Put all the ingredients into and blender, and blitz, but dont make the moisture too smooth, you want it quite course. This mixture is a little sticky, but you should be able to take a bit out to roll. If its too sticky add more Rice flour.
Roll the mixture into balls. i got about 12 out of this mixture.
Place on a non stick sheet, or grease proof paper, on a tray, and bake in the middle of the oven for about 15-20 mins. When they are slightly brown, take them out, otherwise they will be too dry. I served mine with my Tomato Sauce ( recipe soon), and spiral courgettes, a fab low carb meal

Leave a comment